Battery life after 10 months

Ping Man

Nov 20, 2014
Visit site
Seems like the battery performance on my Turbo is degrading a bit. However, I am no expert and don't really have anything to compare it to. Would appreciate your thoughts/feedback.

Attachments

• 1442502830759.jpg
    1442502830759.jpg
    62.3 KB · Views: 88
  • 1442502841324.jpg
    1442502841324.jpg
    59.3 KB · Views: 88

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
I don't have any direct experience, but I would suggest not routinely letting the battery drain deeply, in case that's something you do by habit. Frequent deep discharges can decrease the overall lifespan of a battery. Ideally, start charging up when it hits 30-40%.

PowrDroid

Nov 30, 2012
Visit site
It would be nice to know what you have screen brightness to. You should be getting more than four hours of screen time on a charge. YouTube will use a lot of power (relative to other apps) but still, you should be getting at least an hour and a half longer screen time on a full charge.

Agree with B. Diddy's advice--don't let your battery discharge completely.

leehardballer12

Nov 16, 2013
Visit site
Mine lasts from 6AM to around 8PM, give or take, on a full charge. It would go to almost noon the next day when I first got it. Maybe I do a lot more with it now, but I really don't think THAT much more...I have to actually use my car charger now and throw it on the wireless charger at home before plugging it in for the night. I am at about 10 months with mine as well.

Posted via the Android Central App

pdaniel219

Jan 15, 2012
Visit site