Droid X screen - protection

Mrhansiman

Jul 2, 2010
Visit site
Hey there.

I was wondering if the Droid X's screen is made out of the "anti screen scratch" material? I must admit that I'm no expert, at all. But i remembered that there was some phone company, who released a smartphone (with android), that had some sort of anti scratching screen.

Since the Droid X has an enormous screen, i find this a quite interesting question.

ceriem

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
Most touchscreen phones have a pretty scratch-resistant screen (if not totally scratch proof). I have had three touch screen phones (look in my sig), even the one that wasn't a smartphone was scratch proof. I wouldn't worry about it considering no review has made mention of it. It may not be Gorilla Glass, but it's probably pretty *** close.

tlane01

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
I believe i read that the Droid X will have Gorilla Glass the same as the Original Droid.

I will more than likely be investing in an Invisible Shield for it anyways. Better safe than sorry.

Jeremy

Original Member
Oct 24, 2008
Visit site
Fact is any screen can be scratched... gotta be careful if you don't use a protector. That being said, I am careful and never use a protector and never get any scratches. Depends on the individual.

terpitude71

Retired Moderator
Dec 9, 2009
Visit site
i have never used a protector for my droid and have yet to have an issue, but i agree with jeremy. depends on how you use your phone and how careful you are with it

didiwags

Jun 28, 2010
Visit site
i have never used a protector for my droid and have yet to have an issue, but i agree with jeremy. depends on how you use your phone and how careful you are with it