played with a DX today

TallyHo

Junkie
Jun 14, 2010
Visit site
Any doubts I had about getting this phone were decimated today. I got about 10 minutes with this beast at a local Verizon store. The rep was awesome and hooked me up. Everything about it is perfect. Size is awesome.....pocketability is easy, screen is amazing, video playback is insane, browser so so fast and renders great. I just can't say enough about this thing. I have one on hold for me for Wednesday now :)

I will say the rep said it had a snapdragon but I didn't correct him as he let me mess with it early. Other than that he knew his stuff. I was just stoked to get to mess with it.

I'm an android newbie (storm2 now) so don't know much about answering questions other than the stuff I mentioned.

Can't wait.....oh yeah, the thing is solid too. Lighter than my storm2, thinner than my storm2, and just perfect size tbh....

MolecularGraph

Jun 25, 2010
Visit site
Yeah, I know the feeling, stoked about getting to see it early, I had to try so hard not to correct my friend when he was telling me the stuff about the phone, every now and again I'd still be like, "Its not Blur man!", but hard to complain none the less.

largeselection

Nov 4, 2009
Visit site
Yea well I think its hard to find reps who are more knowledgeable about this stuff than out loyal community here...after all a lot of reps are working there because it's just a job not because they care about phones so they probably aren't scouring the web for information (like we do)

paa79594

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
I'm glad you enjoyed it... but I have to admit, after I read your post I couldn't see how you wouldn't LOVE this phone or any Android phone coming from a Storm2! I'm glad you're going to jump ship, you won't regret it.

Comineeyeaha

Apr 11, 2010
Visit site