Preloaded Software Question and Task killer options

jbmoby

Jul 2, 2010
Visit site
Okay, I have getting mine this afternoon via FedEx and I got a few questions for those in the know with Android and the DroidX.

1 - What all is on there already from Moto/Verizon thats bloat? (nfl app, blockbuster, etc)

2 - I have read that a lot of the crap/bloat fires up automatically and a lot of people are not seeing the snappiness expected (flashbacks to my storm 1 from Nov 2008, *shudder*). What is firing up?

3 - What do the apps show up at in ATK or similar manager progs? I am new to Android but feel confident in my ability to use a program. I just need a bit o' guidance. :D

I hope this is helpful for a lot of newbs such as myself.

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site
Skype Mobile, Blockbuster, and all the Motoblur components like Social Networking and widget components. There isn't any NFL ppreciate pre installed.

Edit: Amazon MP3 and CityID are also loaded and running.

Last edited:

jbmoby

Jul 2, 2010
Visit site
Skype Mobile, Blockbuster, and all the Motoblur components like Social Networking and widget components. There isn't any NFL ppreciate pre installed.

Edit: Amazon MP3 and CityID are also loaded and running.

What is CityID?

So all this i could knock out with ATK if I don't need it? When do they start back up (without me opening them of course)?

I see conflicting stuff and not know who coming from a BB (like me) or are Android vets, I just want to be clear on my maintenance needs (is this just the storm 1 for 2 years talking?).

Thanks again.

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site