Goodbye RIM... Hello Motorola!

CarbonOak

Jul 10, 2010
Visit site
Thanks! How long did it take for you to get used navigating through the Android OS after you made the switch? I just got mine on the 8th and I'm still learning many new things. Droid X really got me good. :cool:

Pretty quick, actually, probably a few days or so. I did a lot of reading prior to getting my X, so all my contacts and calendar were synced up already.

Instantly I knew I wanted a different UI so I went initially with ADW.Launcher, but have switched to LauncherPro. Better, faster, stronger, smoother (for those that know the similar reference, thumbs up, hehe). Everything else was all about how I want it to look, what widgets I wanted to use, etc.

The only thing I miss is BBM, there is truly nothing out there quite like it. Gtalk doesn't even come close, MSN Messenger and Yahoo IM is okay.

But otherwise, running with it and not looking back :cool:

Dragoneer

Mar 20, 2010
Visit site
Pretty quick, actually, probably a few days or so. I did a lot of reading prior to getting my X, so all my contacts and calendar were synced up already.

Instantly I knew I wanted a different UI so I went initially with ADW.Launcher, but have switched to LauncherPro. Better, faster, stronger, smoother (for those that know the similar reference, thumbs up, hehe). Everything else was all about how I want it to look, what widgets I wanted to use, etc.

The only thing I miss is BBM, there is truly nothing out there quite like it. Gtalk doesn't even come close, MSN Messenger and Yahoo IM is okay.

But otherwise, running with it and not looking back :cool:

Thanks for the response. I did some similar thing you did before you got your X. Got all of my contacts and calendar synced up before mine arrived as well.

I also came across LauncherPro via App Market, but wasn't sure if I should try it out. Now that you've convinced me and I'm, indeed, gonna try it and see if it suits me.