Mac users with a Droid ????

MBSMD

Feb 7, 2010
Visit site
Mac user here.

2.93GHz Core i7 27" iMac, 2.4GHz MacBook and a 64GB 3G iPad.

I do like the iPhone (sorry, but I do)... but hate hate hate AT&T's service where I live. Especially sucks where I work. Verizon, however, is fantastic here. So Verizon it is.

Droid 1, Cyanogenmod 6.0 (non-themed) and overclocked to 1GHz.

Bald Steve

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
I have nothing but macs at home for all business stuff. I'm a professional musician/composer and Pro Tools (or Logic) on Mac is the industry standard. I would never get an iPhone, though, even though it would make media syncing easier. AT&T + closed market + locked units = no go. Plus, I am having so much fun tinkering with this Droid X it is ridiculous. Now if only I could move those digital copies of movies you get when you buy Blu-Rays I have in iTunes to my Droid...but alas, they are DRM protected for iTunes only and the Requiem guy hasn't found a way around iTunes 9.2.1...yet.

seanubis

Feb 8, 2010
Visit site
early 2008 aluminum iMac here, using Salling Media Sync to keep everything painlessly in sync with my Droid 1, soon-to-be Droid X :)

Jigmeister

Aug 7, 2010
Visit site
While I don't yet have my Droid X, I have a 13" Macbook Pro and love it. The great graphics and the awesome mouse pad means no more Windows laptops for me - except the clunker at work. :(

First Mac after being a Windows dude for 20+ years. (hey, I'm a little slow) Actually, I've been supporting MS servers since NT 3.1 was released and as long as MS exists - I'll have a job. :)

PremeOne

May 3, 2010
Visit site
MBP x2 here, I've owned and hate the iPhone. I just wish that I could root my Droid X with out flashing back to 2.1 or downloading windows and partitioning it (need windows drivers).

El Poblano

Jul 31, 2010
Visit site