iPhone 4 Converting to the DX

knightsseven

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
So I am finally ready to take the plunge. I can't handle the iPhone any longer. I am a techie, for a living and for fun, and I just want/need more control.:D

I am currently an AT&T customer, and have never been a Verizon customer, so I am looking at picking up the DX on Amazon for .01 ... which is amazing and seems almost too good to be true. Anyone purchase their DX on Amazon for that price?

I am totally new to Android. I have been lurking on the forums for about a month now and I am digesting information about as quickly as my brain can handle.

I am not too worried about migrating contacts, music, movies, etc. There seem to be plenty of guides out there. And the help here on the forums is crazy good .. what a great bunch of people!

I was wondering if any of you MS Exchange users would care to comment on implementation and use? I know I can find a guide, just wondering the overall experience and use. Work will be reimbursing me for the voice/data plans, so work email will be a must for me. I am assuming that I will still be able to get my personal gmail on the phone WITH the Exchange work email. I don't necessarily need a unified mailbox, so no worries there.

Wow ... getting free of Apple and working on the DX is super exciting ... once I get started and a solid feel for things ... rooting, custom ROMs, over-clocking are in my future at some point!

So, to sum up a warm hello to everyone and great to meet you!

knightsseven

Mar 3, 2011
Visit site
Also, if I may, I see some serious mixed reviews on Amazon. I am trying to determine if these are just non-technical users or if there is something perhaps wrong with the DX's that Amazon and is shipping. Any thoughts on that?

broadwayblues

Sep 20, 2010
Visit site