Will any DX owners upgrade to the DX2?

Raptor007

Trusted Member
Apr 18, 2010
Visit site
I had the DX and moved up for the ThunderBolt (gone now) and while I contemplate the Droid Charge vs the Droid X2 I was wondering if any current DX users and especially Devs will be moving to the DX2?

I want the Tegra2 Dual Core, 1GB RAM, Internal Storage and qHD 540*960 display, but I also want Super AMOLED+ on the Charge, but it has lower RAM, Internal storage and a single core (fascinate) hummingbird processor.

I figure the DX ROM's and Kernels (hopefully?) would work, but I'm not a developer so I don't know if the processor change causes issues or not.

I would like to hear if any DX users will upgrade to a DX2.

wildman

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
I had the DX and moved up for the ThunderBolt (gone now) and while I contemplate the Droid Charge vs the Droid X2 I was wondering if any current DX users and especially Devs will be moving to the DX2?

I want the Tegra2 Dual Core, 1GB RAM, Internal Storage and qHD 540*960 display, but I also want Super AMOLED+ on the Charge, but it has lower RAM, Internal storage and a single core (fascinate) hummingbird processor.

I figure the DX ROM's and Kernels (hopefully?) would work, but I'm not a developer so I don't know if the processor change causes issues or not.

I would like to hear if any DX users will upgrade to a DX2.

Droid X2 does not seem like a change from a Droid X, also I am not sure about the specs on the Charge, the Charge is listed as screen size as 480?800 WVGA and the processor on Samsung reported only 1GHz Hummingbird processor and does not report a dual core.

Droid Charge by Samsung

I am still considering the TB because other than the battery the device is nice, and of course Verizon 4G bug, now that's not the phones issue. The photos are way better than a number of devices i have seen. I am hoping they get the nugs resolved before my renew date.

Last edited:

.46caliber

Jun 16, 2010
Visit site