Couple Features I could not figure out on the Droid today?

blackops#IM

Oct 29, 2009
Visit site
Ok I am a newbie when it comes to Android platform. I have been an avid BlackBerry user and know the ins and outs of it. However I cannot say the samething about Android.

So I have a couple questions for all you Android users out there who are more knowledgeable than me with the OS.

After playing with the Droid for about 1 hour at a local VZW store (got to love friends who can help a buddy out, did the same for me by allowing me to play with the Storm 1 before it was out for public to play with).

1) Is there any way to change the keyboard from full keyboard to a SureType keyboard when in virtual mode in Android?
I could not figure it out at all and never saw the options at all to do so. But again it could be not knowing where to go.

2) Is there any way to copy and paste?
Again I could not figure this out either, it only gave me a pop up option to select all, edit text, etc. Nothing where like on my BB Storm I could highlight what I want and copy it to paste later.

Ok I will have more questions after I get back but wanted to ask those for sure.

Overall my experience with the Droid was good. I liked some things and then there are other things where I am not sure if I like at all. Was not to fond of the hard keyboard, the stupid D-pad and mini chin were akward. Also not sure I like touchscreens at all other than the Storm surepress. I just like the recognition of the click. However I think I may still end up making the jump from my BB to a Droid just have some questions and concerns about the OS.

If anyone else has any experience coming from BB to Android I would not mind hearing what you have to say and what your initial reservations were. I read some posts when I did a search just never hurts to get more viewpoints.

Ok thanks for any help and answers I really do appreciate.

DK

blackops#IM

Oct 29, 2009
Visit site