A lot of questions for a new owner

leingod

Feb 19, 2010
Visit site
Just got my droid a few hours ago. I have been using the search function on here like crazy but still have a few questions. lol, bear with me.

Is their anyway to hide or delete the pre-installed apps without roting my phne yet?

Can i move apps around on the menu or atleast put apps in a folder?

My memory stick is installed but doesnt show anything. Music and Pics.

What apps can i use to make custom ringtones and led flashes for txts? And how do I stop both sms apps from sending the same txts twice.

Is their anyway to load my aol email account onto the phone? I don't use gmail.

How can I turn the droid on its side and have the screen rotate without having to slide out the keyboard?

How do i get rid of widgets on my main screen? The facebook one is huge! lol

I am sure I will add more in a bit. haha, thanks for all the help so far guys!

Fat Fingers

Feb 20, 2010
Visit site

I am a newbie too, but I will take this one.

Touch and hold the widget/app you want to move (do not tap it...touch and hold it)....This will allow you to move/drag it. Drag it to the bottom of your main screen over the gray rectangular box at the bottom with the up arrow in it. This will move the widget/app to the screen below your main screen.

leingod

Feb 19, 2010
Visit site
I am a newbie too, but I will take this one.

Touch and hold the widget/app you want to move (do not tap it...touch and hold it)....This will allow you to move/drag it. Drag it to the bottom of your main screen over the gray rectangular box at the bottom with the up arrow in it. This will move the widget/app to the screen below your main screen.

That was easy...lol. 1 down, many more to go! Haha, thank you!

G

GenericMessage

Just got my droid a few hours ago. I have been using the search function on here like crazy but still have a few questions. lol, bear with me.