Activation Help

tonymontana2367

Aug 2, 2010
Visit site
Customer Care is saying can't be activated till the 20th. I'm reading that some of you have done so already. Any help would be great!

P.S. I'm new to VM

tonymontana2367

Aug 2, 2010
Visit site
I tried the MTN and MSID provided for my old phone. Then when I tried to ESN swap it they had to escalate the ESN for verification. Sheeeeeeet. So no go here in Chicago.

koopakid08

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
I do not have the triumph but you can try this:

Taken from this thread

Anyway, I've read a lot of people are having activation issues with phone swaps (existing customers), as was I... I tried a combo of two methods and it worked.. I hope this will help some others:

Virginmobileusa site, signed in. --->swap phone--->entered in meid from box 2x. Kept getting an error, then got an email that the swap was successful. (you may have to repeat this process until that email comes)

Then I went into the phone, entered in ##847446#--->edit--> put in my phone # on first line, then the network ID # given in the email from vm on the second line.--->reboot phone.

Once phone has rebooted---> "activate" icon--> follow on screen instructions---> the programming completed, the phone rebooted and there ya go!

compulady5

Mar 25, 2011
Visit site
I do not have the triumph but you can try this:

Taken from this thread

Anyway, I've read a lot of people are having activation issues with phone swaps (existing customers), as was I... I tried a combo of two methods and it worked.. I hope this will help some others:

Virginmobileusa site, signed in. --->swap phone--->entered in meid from box 2x. Kept getting an error, then got an email that the swap was successful. (you may have to repeat this process until that email comes)

Then I went into the phone, entered in ##847446#--->edit--> put in my phone # on first line, then the network ID # given in the email from vm on the second line.--->reboot phone.