07-20-2011 02:17 PM
28 12
tools
    Customer Care is saying can't be activated till the 20th. I'm reading that some of you have done so already. Any help would be great!

P.S. I'm new to VM
    07-16-2011 10:19 PM
    It seems to be hit or miss. It'll either activate right away or wont activate at all. Mine is the latter
    07-16-2011 10:51 PM
    I tried the MTN and MSID provided for my old phone. Then when I tried to ESN swap it they had to escalate the ESN for verification. Sheeeeeeet. So no go here in Chicago.
    07-16-2011 11:03 PM
    I do not have the triumph but you can try this:

Taken from this thread

Anyway, I've read a lot of people are having activation issues with phone swaps (existing customers), as was I... I tried a combo of two methods and it worked.. I hope this will help some others:

Virginmobileusa site, signed in. --->swap phone--->entered in meid from box 2x. Kept getting an error, then got an email that the swap was successful. (you may have to repeat this process until that email comes)

Then I went into the phone, entered in ##847446#--->edit--> put in my phone # on first line, then the network ID # given in the email from vm on the second line.--->reboot phone.

Once phone has rebooted---> "activate" icon--> follow on screen instructions---> the programming completed, the phone rebooted and there ya go!
    07-16-2011 11:27 PM
    I tired to activate it through the phone and i got activation blockout
    07-17-2011 06:11 AM
    I do not have the triumph but you can try this:

Taken from this thread

Anyway, I've read a lot of people are having activation issues with phone swaps (existing customers), as was I... I tried a combo of two methods and it worked.. I hope this will help some others:

Virginmobileusa site, signed in. --->swap phone--->entered in meid from box 2x. Kept getting an error, then got an email that the swap was successful. (you may have to repeat this process until that email comes)