I just picked up my Triumph on the Cyber Monday sale for roughly $103 and some change after all was said and done. I had been debating getting it and replacing my Optimus V ever since it came out but I was not going to shell out $300 for it. So anyways, I have it now and I have moved the files needed around for root access so I can run Titanium Backup. I have also installed the thunderbolt build.prop file, bKernel, and CWR. Now on to the external parts, that is where my questions come in.

I have an otterbox on my OV and for the most part I have had some kind of case on just about every touchscreen device I have ever owned. My day job is in IT so I am mostly behind a desk but sometimes I am under a desk fishing wires and such. After hours I have a lawn maintenance business and I fix cars on the side. So I really have a varying extreme of what I do and I need my phone to hang with me through all of that. I know that the Triumph has a "screen protector" on it stock as most have said but does it need anything else? What is a good case that will protect against the accidental drop and the occasional greasy hand? I see quite a few on amazon but mostly they are just silicon skins which I have never had luck with since they stretch out fairly quickly with all the in and out of pocket use. Plus the collect pocket lint like it is going out of style! I would be open to a belt clip/holster though.

Anyone have some reviews/thoughts on the above? Thanks in advance!
    12-06-2011 08:21 AM
    i just bought this....reviews are good and some people on android forums gave it a good rep.

Amazon.com: Black Hard Case Cover for Motorola Triumph WX435: Cell Phones & Accessories
    DrHenley likes this.
    12-06-2011 01:48 PM
    definately get a Hard Case.

the triumph body is plastic and isnt re-enforced inside. you can actually grab the phone on the top and bottom and twist and bend it as if it was rubber.

I sat on mine once and it stayed curved until I bent it back.