Droid X rooted

DaRkL3AD3R

Jul 17, 2010
Visit site
I'm a little confused why piracy is banned (not that I am for piracy, just using it as an example), but using methods to circumvent a paid service is perfectly ok?

I don't want to sound bitter about it, and I have no qualms with those who do it, just saying I kind of don't see the difference.

mr.saving

Jan 6, 2010
Visit site
I'm a little confused why piracy is banned (not that I am for piracy, just using it as an example), but using methods to circumvent a paid service is perfectly ok?

I don't want to sound bitter about it, and I have no qualms with those who do it, just saying I kind of don't see the difference.

What paid service is that?

derpudel

Jul 17, 2010
Visit site
xda forum post states that Birdman reports the X and Milestone have the same security features. Unlocking the bootloader is still not possible.
Still going to wait for OTA 2.2 (sitting on fingers! lol)

alpha752

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
Im new to rooting, but I can follow directions pretty well so Im not real concerned about it. I REALLY want to get all this vzw crap off my phone, so im excited about this. If someone could post up how to remove the bloatware once rooted I would appreciate it.

Also, im not concerned about my warrenty, but I dont want something to go accidentially wrong after I root and remove the crap. It sounds like there isnt a way to unroot yet, so what are the dangers of rooting, deleting the bloat, and then using the phone as normal after that. Any chance of screwing something up?

Thanks.

Topweasel

Jul 15, 2010
Visit site
Tethering

Don't know the sites policy, but I guess one of them is a handy man type thing, like finding the weird screw driver to get a part off in your car so you can do the service yourself. The other is making a duplicate of copyrighted IP and is illegal.

One breaks warranty and terms of service the other can get people and the site 1-5 and 200k fine.

DaRkL3AD3R

Jul 17, 2010
Visit site