Changing Status Bar With Ninjamorph or Metamorph...

miamifin33

Jun 8, 2010
Visit site
Guys, is there a way to get the dark status bar and change the status bar icons using ninjamorph or metamorph and that's it? I'd rather not have to deodex my phone just to change the status bar.

Second question, does deodexing the phone speed it up at all? I've heard it does. Once deodoxed, how hard is it to go back? What's the process?

Thanks so much guys. I'm new to all this so any input helps.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

miamifin33

Jun 8, 2010
Visit site
my understanding is that you need to deodex in order to get the dark status bar, and icons, etc. there is a rom out there right now if your on .340 that will deodex and give you the black status bar, and much more. i'm on it right now and it's kick ass! it's called Tranquility 3.6.
Tranquility 3.6.0 - Time to make your DX work for you

Nice, so all I have to do is follow those instructions and it'll deodex will installing this rom?

And just to clarify, how hard is it to un-deodex if you will, once I want to install gingerbread?

rion_j

Mar 29, 2010
Visit site
Nice, so all I have to do is follow those instructions and it'll deodex will installing this rom?

And just to clarify, how hard is it to un-deodex if you will, once I want to install gingerbread?

if you havent already do yourself a huge favor and download koush's bootstrap recovery for the droid x in the market. before you download this rom/theme or do anything to your phone, you'll want to make a nandroid backup with all your stock configurations.

Once you have this backup, you can play around with other themes/roms w/o worry because you'll have this backup. If anything gets crazy or you dont like a theme, or you want to undeodex and go back to odex your set as long as you have the stock nandroid backup.