DroidX Custom ROM

brother_esau

May 13, 2010
Visit site
Looking for the best custom ROM for my rooted DroidX. I'm pretty new to this and have ROM Manager on my DroidX. Any suggestions as to which ROM is the "best"?

wildman

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
Looking for the best custom ROM for my rooted DroidX. I'm pretty new to this and have ROM Manager on my DroidX. Any suggestions as to which ROM is the "best"?

There really isn't a such thing as a best rom but more like whats best for your needs because they offer a number of different options that is liked by different users for different reasons.. I prefer DarkSlide 4.2 from DarkSlide v4.2

pulldownsv4.2.jpg
market1.jpg

Last edited:

rh166c

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
I highly recommend the Liberty 1.5 rom truly amazing, almost no blur, highly customizable and easy to make changes with the liberty toolbox. Tried apex 1.4 yesterday, no comparison in my opinion. Your phone erl be so fast you won't know what to think, I use LPP With it also

sent from Saintzman's X

spacecasespiff

Jan 23, 2010
Visit site
Every rom will act a little different on your phone. Some people say that they have issues with liberty on there phone some say it the fastest that they have used. Go on the market a get an app called Droid Forums. Its has all the main roms and more information for you. Try all the main roms and decide for your self. I keep going back to Apex and Rubix I've had no issues with them but I also like some blurr with my roms.

rh166c

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
Have you tried Liberty 1.5 yet? I noticed that in going from 1.0 to 1.5 without a factory data reset I had some occasional problems so when I switched back from apex I did a reset and it is even beer than before. Apex was ok, main things I disliked was all the crap apps installed again and I don't like how you have to use terminal emulator to customize anything

sent from Saintzman's X

digitalslacker

Jul 6, 2010
Visit site
I've tried them all.
Apex and Liberty are good