I think I'm Ready, but I need some help...

madmike6537

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
I cant wait any longer for ICS on my 4G Verizon Xoom. My email doesnt work with exchange and that basically renders my device useless. All the reading I have done on it basically tells me wait until ICS before its going to work. SO with that said, I think I am finally ready to root this thing.

But I need some help, you see because I have never rooted a device, like, ever.

Does anyone know where I complete Noob can get step by step instructions to make this happen? I have read a bit on XDA developers and seen people say "Oh its so easy" but were talking about someone who has literally never done this. I have none of the apps that I need or anything I need a true from the beginning guide to making this happen.

I am sure this sounds like a lot of work so if anyone knows where something like this is on the interwebz please feel free to let me know! I would love to have the latest build (eos?) that has the 4G enabled. Thanks again for your time.

Maikai.Guy

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
I cant wait any longer for ICS on my 4G Verizon Xoom. My email doesnt work with exchange and that basically renders my device useless. All the reading I have done on it basically tells me wait until ICS before its going to work. SO with that said, I think I am finally ready to root this thing.
I'm not sure running ICS will fix this, because you should have had exchange access under Honeycomb. I did.

But I need some help, you see because I have never rooted a device, like, ever.

Does anyone know where I complete Noob can get step by step instructions to make this happen? I have read a bit on XDA developers and seen people say "Oh its so easy" but were talking about someone who has literally never done this. I have none of the apps that I need or anything I need a true from the beginning guide to making this happen.