I hate my xoom...

anon(49433)

Aug 16, 2010
Visit site
...because now it has me addicted to Angry Birds! :D

I've had it a couple days now, and LOVE it. (contrary to the subject line)

I'm still learning the tips and such of the device. I guess I'm having a difficult time figuring out how to select text, and copy it. Last night I was setting it up on the home wifi system. I have the 128 char wpa2 key in my dropbox as a text file. I attempted to open it via the dropbox app and was going to copy and paste it into the settings, but it appears I have to buy the premium version of the docs app to let me do that.

I also noticed the camera seemed blurry. I was taking pics of my cats (because they pose so well) last night, and even when they weren't moving, it just didn't seem sharp. Ahh well. I'll sit back and wait for the LTE upgrade. That's what I'm looking forward to. :)

Reactions: clavodulce16

stopsign002

Aug 20, 2010
Visit site
Im not totally sure about how it works on the Xoom, but copy and paste is easy as hell and of course free on Android 2.3, and even thought 3.0 is still in its infancy, I highly doubt they just didnt include this feature lol. Someone has got to help this person out. How do ya do it?

2CupsWithString

passionately curious
Jun 1, 2010
Visit site

I'm still learning the tips and such of the device. I guess I'm having a difficult time figuring out how to select text, and copy it. Last night I was setting it up on the home wifi system. I have the 128 char wpa2 key in my dropbox as a text file. I attempted to open it via the dropbox app and was going to copy and paste it into the settings, but it appears I have to buy the premium version of the docs app to let me do that.

I also noticed the camera seemed blurry. I was taking pics of my cats (because they pose so well) last night, and even when they weren't moving, it just didn't seem sharp. Ahh well. I'll sit back and wait for the LTE upgrade. That's what I'm looking forward to. :)