hi guys & girls,

i am a total newbies to anything androids.. have been using blackberry for all my life and apple for the half of it.. and so used to carrying both blackberry and iphone since their first release..

recently got an One X for my wife, but she doesn't like it.. so i had to use it and exchange with my 4S.. so yeah.. its kinda "i dont really wants it, but i had to use it" things..

am still very confuse phone user.. its like.. is that my phone ringing? or is that sms? email or fb notification that just arrive? or.. how do i set this stuffs? is it available on this droid?

anyway.. this is just an introduction from me.. i can answer almost anything with blackberry.. but when it comes to droid.. i need your guidance..

oh yeah.. i am facing the following issues;

1. excessive heats when ever i am using the phone for playing angry bird space (yeah i know! but hey.. its an interesting games to play in a bored meeting right?).. okay back to the heat.. even when i am just using it to compose emails or sms.. it generates quite an unbearable heat..

2. the battery really drain so fast.. like yesterday at 6pm it was 100% fully charge before i drove back to home.. throughout my 45 drives.. it has dropped to 80% and by the time 10pm it has gone down to 30% without me even touching it.. i suspected that there's lot of running apps.. my friends suggested me to use the ATK, Nortons, task manager.. but all these apps/processes just kept on popping back alive!

please help me...

-your humble newbie-
    04-23-2012 10:26 PM
    First off, welcome to Android! You will have fun if things go your way.

I would suggest changing the sounds for the ringtone and notifications, my Charge had very distinct sounds for both, but one of the beauties of Android is that you can make the phone totally yours...and I do mean totally.