HTC Droid Incredible SD Card problems

cefanter

Sep 12, 2012
Visit site
hello,
I am a complete novice when it comes to technology. I bought my phone off ebay when my first one got stolen and my insurance plan decided not to cover it. I had some issues here and there but about two weeks ago, whenever I turned it on, it showed the start up screen over and over. I tried taking the battery out, rebooting it, everything. Finally, I just reset it to factory setting and then everything seemed to work better than ever, with one small exception...

My phone recognizes the SD card. I can unmount and mount it, I can access my data via the phone or through a card reader. Its only when I try to use the SD card, for example by opening the camera, that a pop up says "Please Insert and SD card before using the camera".

I tried reformatting the SD card to no avail. Any idea what could be wrong with it?

cyanogen-man

Feb 1, 2012
Visit site
Sounds like it was rooted and the reader frayed the card a bit sometimes althoe rare the reader itself gets fryer also dust can mess things up get a can of compressed air for key boards and blow it out and see what happens try a new SD card and tell us what happens
INSPIRE AOKP ICE COLD SANDWICH ROM ;)

cefanter

Sep 12, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for the welcomes!! I tried using another SD card and the same thing occurred. I have also realized that whenever I try to delete anything from my SD card, either by phone or through my computer, the next time I check, the data is all back. I have tried deleting 500 photos countless times. Any thoughts on what the hell is going on?

Devinator

Sūpā Saiya-jin Fō
Jul 27, 2011
Visit site