Hi,

I'm not very technical but have tried quite a few different things in trying to get my phone to update my apps. This morning my phone displayed a message stating that the old version of Whatsapp would no longer work and Ineeded to update. I clicked on the download link and it briefly switched my phone off and then came back on with the same message.
    I went to Google Play and tried it from there and although it showed that it downloaded 100% when it came to installing my phone switched off again.

I have cleared the cache etc, made sure my mail was signed in, tried installing using wi-fi then just the 3g. Switched off and on again but nothing. I have now uninstalled Whatsapp and tried to reinstall but nothing...same thing just keeps happening.

I have now tried updating all updates (phone states that 12 apps require update) but again my phone switches off then back on again and nothing.

My phone is a Samsung Galaxy SII on the Virgin network.

I can remember this happening a while ago, and I'm sure I had to update the Google Play store but I can't remember how I did it. Please can someone help me as I'm almost at the point where my phone is going to get thrown out of the window. Thanks guys!!

Sammy
    10-28-2012 06:03 AM
    It sounds like you're going to have to do a hard reset of the phone. But before that, try removing the battery, wait a minute then reinstall and power up.
    SammyJB likes this.
    10-28-2012 06:08 AM
    Google play store updates on its on, you do nothing.
    SammyJB likes this.
    10-28-2012 06:09 AM
    Thanks will try that and see how it goes. By a hard reset you mean a factory reset?
    10-28-2012 06:33 AM
    Thanks will try that and see how it goes. By a hard reset you mean a factory reset?
    Yes
    10-28-2012 07:02 AM
    Hmm what any store version are you running?
    You check by opening the play store. menu button settings and tell me the build number at the bottom.