Hello! Ok, so I ended up here after trying to research about updating my phone. (I am not tech savvy so please excuse my choice of words) anyway I have a Samsung Admire 2.3.4 gingerbread and was searching for an update, if there is one or if its possible. Hopefully someone can help me (searching on Google seems endless). Thank you!!!
    07-24-2013 03:25 PM
    Since the Samsung Admire is an older phone with lower specs, I really doubt that it could support a much newer version of Android. If you are interested in rooting your device, you may be able to update to 2.3.6 (the last Gingerbread version). If you are interested in rooting, you can find more about it here What is Rooting on Android? The Advantages and Disadvantages | Droid Lessons
    07-24-2013 04:05 PM
    LOL where is the thanks button! Just in case, i appreciate your help!
    07-24-2013 04:24 PM
    LOL where is the thanks button! Just in case, i appreciate your help!
    It's right there... on the right. Under his/her post. --->
    07-24-2013 06:12 PM
    Hello! Ok, so I ended up here after trying to research about updating my phone. (I am not tech savvy so please excuse my choice of words) anyway I have a Samsung Admire 2.3.4 gingerbread and was searching for an update, if there is one or if its possible. Hopefully someone can help me (searching on Google seems endless). Thank you!!!
    I would guess you aren't going to get any official update to 4.0, so your best option would be to get root access, and flash a ROM on to it. Cyanogen and AOKP are a couple of the more popular ones. I would check each one's website to see if your device is supported.

- - - Updated - - -

Welcome to the forums!!!
    I would guess you aren't going to get any official update to 4.0, so your best option would be to get root access, and flash a ROM on to it. Cyanogen and AOKP are a couple of the more popular ones. I would check each one's website to see if your device is supported.
    07-24-2013 10:05 PM