Sean Randomson

Oct 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi-
I'm not a noob with Android but I am a noob here. I currently have a Samsung slide phone with a proprietary (yuck! :-\) OS on it.
I'm thinking of buying a smartphone (obviously Android) in March, when my Verizon contract expires, but this time I'll be moving to Sprint. Luckily, it looks like I'll be getting pretty much any phone I want for free because I'm switching my number over (except the Note III, which was out of the question anyway).
Anywho, I was looking on their website for possible options.
Here are my top picks:
  • Nexus 5
  • LG G2
  • HTC One
  • Possibly the Moto X
This is in order of what I've found so far to be my favorites.
What I like in a device is up-to-date software (Nexus 5), screen size and power (LG G2), good design (HTC One), and finally a at least close-to-stock experience (Moto X/Nexus 5).

Which do you recommend for me? Price has no factor in it at this point, because remember I'll get them for basically free.

Thanks! :D

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi-
I'm not a noob with Android but I am a noob here. I currently have a Samsung slide phone with a proprietary (yuck! :-\) OS on it.
I'm thinking of buying a smartphone (obviously Android) in March, when my Verizon contract expires, but this time I'll be moving to Sprint. Luckily, it looks like I'll be getting pretty much any phone I want for free because I'm switching my number over (except the Note III, which was out of the question anyway).
Anywho, I was looking on their website for possible options.
Here are my top picks:
  • Nexus 5
  • LG G2
  • HTC One
  • Possibly the Moto X
This is in order of what I've found so far to be my favorites.
What I like in a device is up-to-date software (Nexus 5), screen size and power (LG G2), good design (HTC One), and finally a at least close-to-stock experience (Moto X/Nexus 5).