Wandering My Way Through Android

Aithan

Dec 7, 2017
Visit site
I'm not new to Android devices as I own an Android tablet, but I'm new to Android phones and my LG V30+ was my gift to myself this winter. :)

Even though my tablet is from LG, I wasn't figuring I would be getting another LG device if only because it seemed to be really 'unpopular' in my neck of the woods and trying to get more unbiased fact-based opinions was a bit fruitless.

Of note: I heard feedback about bloatware, but I actually like LG's default apps for the most part because they're clean, simple, and do what I want them to do. The QuickMemo feature, especially, was an unexpected gem in my tablet and so having it on my phone is just really great.

But I got curious and did my own research all the same and after discovering a few more gems, I knew that the V30 would be for me and I have to say that I couldn't be happier!

One of the clinchers?

The LG V30 has DAC. The LG V30+ has DAC, Quad earphones, and double the internal storage.

Before getting my phone, I had already been shopping around for a decent portable DAC player that wasn't chained to one specific ecosystem or another. I have a growing library of 'lossless' music so I wanted a way to carry some of it around - especially when traveling.

So, when I saw the LG V30 (and yes, I saw the LG V20 and the G6, too, but I figured that since it's my first Android phone, I might as well get something newer to hold out longer and DAC was removed from the NA G6 release) with its specs and DAC and - omg! - its wired earphone jack, that was it.

I got my future phone that I needed combined with the portable DAC player that I had already been wishing for and life's been good while I've been getting to know my device while listening to some sweet, sweet music. :D

Tim1954

Q&A Team
Jan 17, 2016
Visit site