New to Android

regfox

May 30, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone!

I'm brand new to the android operating system. I just got my LG Optimus S about a week ago. I absolutely love it. I'm very excited to start looking into hacking it as well. So far the forums seem to be very helpful!

Anyway, just thought that I would introduce myself and say hello to everyone ;)

v0mitr0n

Nov 30, 2010
Visit site
Nice choice. The Optimus S gets much love around here. Plenty of ROMs and themes to keep you busy.

Enjoy!

Sent from my LS670 using Tapatalk

Duvi

Oct 24, 2008
Visit site
Hello and welcome! Nice device choice... I'm glad you're enjoying it. It'll get even better after you root it and start doing more fun things with it.

Dark Wizard Matoya

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
Hi and welcome. These forums are defiantly the most helpful Android forums I've come across. If you are hacking your phone and have any questions don't hesitate to ask.

regfox

May 30, 2011
Visit site
Ok so I've been reading up on things. I got my phone rooted and ready to go. But the thought of putting a custom OS on my phone is really scary >.>.

Any advice for someone who is a complete noob to this kind of thing? I'm looking to put the Scott Pilgram/CM7 ROM on my phone.

Dark Wizard Matoya

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
Ok so I've been reading up on things. I got my phone rooted and ready to go. But the thought of putting a custom OS on my phone is really scary >.>.

Any advice for someone who is a complete noob to this kind of thing? I'm looking to put the Scott Pilgram/CM7 ROM on my phone.

I was nervous at first too. But it was actually really easy flashing a custom ROM to my phone and once I got CM7 installed I never looked back. This thread should tell you pretty much all you need to know about custom ROMs and how to flash them. Good luck, and let us know how it goes.

http://forum.androidcentral.com/lg-...optimus-s-recoveries-roms-kernels-themes.html

Reactions: regfox

regfox

May 30, 2011
Visit site