[GUIDE] Nexus 4 - Factory Image Restore

Nov 5, 2013
Visit site
HELP!

Sorry I will be a noob here but fearing I have bricked my phone, i need help quick! My phone won't even make it to the "Google" Logo now!

I have followed all the steps to the T using my Mac Air. I get to step 6 and all works except the command "./fastboot-mac -w update image-jwr66v.zip" it comes up with "error: cannot load 'image-occam-jwr66v.zip" What do I do? I saw another person had a similar problem but wasn't the exact same.

Austin Giorgetta

Nov 5, 2013
Visit site
so my phone is stuck at the google screen when i turn it on. when trying your method to factory image restore i cant find my device. there are no drivers for my device on my computer. everything else prior to that seems to work. i have all the dl's in the folder on the desktop. am i missing a step and not knowing it?

Mayday981

Nov 10, 2013
Visit site
Dude! You are freakin awesome! I was freaking out over my Nexus 4 not loading up. It's finally loaded up after 3 hours of being stuck at the X logo.

shahali

Feb 16, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

Quick question. I have TWRP as my recovery (or what ever the term is). If i follow all the steps, would it put everything into stock. The reason why i want everything into stock is because i find with TWRP i cannot do OTA (Granted i must have changed a few files).

Also whilst my phone is rooted etc.. i never use and amazing progs that would need rooted access.

If i choose to root again, can i have a stock recovery instead of TWRP..?

Thanks for your help.

Sebastian Ayala

Nov 21, 2013
Visit site
I've been trying to install 4.4 on my nexus 4. Couln't get it OTA because I have Paranoid Android. Tried to do this following other instructions but they were too complicated. This was a breeze, thanks! I just had to change the filenames to the factory image I have

Zvory

Nov 23, 2013
Visit site