Bricked...nothing in internal storage N4

Jan 27, 2012
Visit site
Newbie here--this is a weird one. This morning I was flashing PA from a goo manager zip and I lost everything. I did a TWRP recovery from a stock backup but I had nothing in internal storage. About phone said I was running 4.2.2 but I had no wifi and no data. All carrier info was gone. I tried reentering APN info it wouldn't stick. I downloaded a factory image and tried to copy it into internal storage. Copying isn't allowed...windows message. So I got the toolkit from wug and did a factory image flash and install. It says all steps were completed and the phone rebooted to the welcome message. Still no wifi and no data and no carrier (TMob). I hook up the phone to computer with USB and it shows up as external. But internal storage is still completely empty...no system files whatsoever. And to make matters worse, the toolkit process erased the recovery that I DID have. I'm at the setup screen...but there is no data, no sys files anywhere! What the hell is going on and is there a way to fix this? Thank you thank you thank you if you can help!

Rizy7

Dec 6, 2012
Visit site
Looks like you panicked and made things worse. When you flashed PA what steps did you take? And what do you mean by you lost everything? Sometimes the first TWRP doesnt actually save in the TWRP folder but the media folder but looks like you had nothing at all on your sd card? If you were running 4.2.1 and never upgraded then PA would not work as it uses the new radios in 4.2.2. The toolkit would have wiped everything on your phone anyway when restoring to factory images. I have no idea why your WiFi or data doesnt work though.

Jan 27, 2012
Visit site