priv or nexus or any other android?

gallopiton

Trusted Member
May 29, 2013
Visit site
dear friends, i have a question... first off, let me say that i have NO experience with android at all so this question is not really for me to get one of these phones but for my wife... she is ready to upgrade her s4... she is looking for options, she took a look at the priv at an att store, and she wasn't impressed (even when looking at a phone for 10 min attached to the wall won't give you a good idea of any device)... however, since i want her to get the best option and definitely she is staying with android, i was checking some threads and i saw the nexus 6p... despite the fact that the phone has no sd card, and non removable battery (as the priv) the phone seems solid, or at least i think so... big plus is to receive the os updates quickly... downside, from some reviews/journalists, it's the chinese manufacturer... but here again, your privacy is on the spot when you are already getting a google phone... in the same line, any other android device you can recommend to take a look? she saw a s6 edge and liked it... i would say that if for her having a physical kb again is not that important then she will need to decide among the dozens of options with android, so any help would be great... any insights or recommendations would be very appreciated... thanks!

SactoKingsFan

Nov 1, 2013
Visit site
What does she prefer/want?

Screen size, resolution, AMOLED or LCD, camera quality, on screen or capacitive buttons, battery life, micro SD, fingerprint sensor, front facing speakers, wireless charging, stock Android or skin, etc.

Last edited:

SeanNYC76

May 3, 2010
Visit site
Priv is blackberry's first real dance with Android, while I like RIM & BlackBerry there are already reports of signal issues with the phone. Honestly I'd go for the 6p, I'm just not so sure how the whole sliding keyboard thing will age and more so how much a physical keyboard is needed in this day and age.