I have had some bad experience with my 6P since the May update and connecting to my 2015 Toyota Highlander. I did all the instructions on unpairing the phone, reinstalling the Entune app and clearing the cache. Well today was a new adventure. My cars stereo, GPS and overall center screen and dash screen kept rebooting every few minutes. I did not know what was going on, so I pulled over, shut off the engine and restarted the car. 2-3 minutes later the car rebooted again and kept rebooting.

So I come home and google Entune rebooting and found an article where phones can cause the reboot. Went back into the car, tried again with the 6P off and the car does not reboot. I powered on the phone and 3 minutes later my car rebooted.

So now I don't know what to do. From what I read taking the car back to the dealer is a waste of time, they blame your cell phone. I'm not sure what changed as I am still running Marshmallow.

I could try the "N" update, but I am hesitant because of the poor battery life some are experiencing.
    10-18-2016 08:20 PM
    I have had some bad experience with my 6P since the May update and connecting to my 2015 Toyota Highlander. I did all the instructions on unpairing the phone, reinstalling the Entune app and clearing the cache. Well today was a new adventure. My cars stereo, GPS and overall center screen and dash screen kept rebooting every few minutes. I did not know what was going on, so I pulled over, shut off the engine and restarted the car. 2-3 minutes later the car rebooted again and kept rebooting.

So I come home and google Entune rebooting and found an article where phones can cause the reboot. Went back into the car, tried again with the 6P off and the car does not reboot. I powered on the phone and 3 minutes later my car rebooted.

So now I don't know what to do. From what I read taking the car back to the dealer is a waste of time, they blame your cell phone. I'm not sure what changed as I am still running Marshmallow.