Google apps

eric002

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
Okay, so i currently have a Verizon Galaxy S8 and I can't wait to get it unlocked oneplus6t 128 gig of gig of ram model! literally the only question I have about the phone literally since it's unlocked, is is it easy to uninstall the stock photo application and replace with Google photos? Thanks for any feedback!

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Don't quote me on that but I don't think you can replace it with Google Photos. You can install Google Photos and use that, but the stock one will still be there and be the default 'Gallery' app.

eric002

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
Gotcha, already. Thanks for the input. You know I just want to tell you that as far as Internet forums go you're a very nice, and helpful person! As you can hopefully tell I'm a pro computer Guy so it's nice when people have an understanding over the Internet haha! Regardless, I can't wait to get the oneplus6t!

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for that! :) We try to help as much as we can! :) You might be able to find a ROM that has replaced the stock app with Photos (or maybe even Photos is already the stock app on an OP phone? don't know, never used one).

Personally, I don't like the Photos app for my Gallery, but that's just me. I do use it because obviously cloud back up rules, but that's about it. I hate that they removed the ability to just sync when on WiFi/Charging or that you can't delete individual copies now without syncing the deletion across locations, though...

Lepa79

Apr 5, 2015
Visit site
Okay, so i currently have a Verizon Galaxy S8 and I can't wait to get it unlocked oneplus6t 128 gig of gig of ram model! literally the only question I have about the phone literally since it's unlocked, is is it easy to uninstall the stock photo application and replace with Google photos? Thanks for any feedback!