So I've heard lots of good things about the One including great reviews from the usual bunch, stuff, Engadget, techradar etc... However reading the OPO forums it seems like its nothing but trouble and constant intermittent bugs!!

I'm not technically minded and therefore am not looking to root the device but do like the idea of how highly customisable the device is natively.

I've got an order ready to go for Mondays pre order and want to make sure I'm not making a mistake.

Any advice from current One owners would be great.

I'm currently using a note 3 btw.

Cheers.

Posted via the Android Central App
    10-25-2014 10:14 AM
    I also purchased this for the customization without root features and I love what cm has done. This phone is not without its bugs but I have not run into show stoppers. I would recommend this phone and I have been very happy with it. The only drawback for me is the size but you are coming from a note so you should be fine. Hope this helps.

10-25-2014 08:26 PM
    I've had the OPO for three and a half months. Overall, I've been very pleased. 33R wasn't a great update, but 38R has been much better. For the price, I still don't think there is a better phone. Size shouldn't be an issue for you. That was my biggest worry. I'm active on that forum and most of the griping seems to be people who just like to complain or who didn't do their research before buying the phone. If you know what you're getting into you'll be fine.
    10-25-2014 09:35 PM
    Any device specific forums will be full of complaints about bugs, etc. Honestly, I have less problems with my OPO than I did with my N4. Not a huge worry.
    10-26-2014 12:59 PM
    Excellent cheers guys. Now I've just got to hope the website doesn't go down with the traffic increase tomorrow.

10-26-2014 03:07 PM