07-05-2012 01:33 AM
8,044 ... 285286287288289 ...
tools
    yea same here, even with root permissions it still fails to edit the files -.-, ill keep researching
    @tdm, can you give this a test? Our noob tries aren't getting anywhere :s
    inyourface09 likes this.
    06-23-2012 02:03 AM
    What if you edit the files in the rom zip and then flash it?

I dunno I'm a noob too

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums
    06-23-2012 02:10 AM
    Is SIP calling via Internet Calling feature in default Dialer working for anyone? (using cm9 b1p3)

EDIT: Works via sipdroid, but it doesn't work on native dialer.
    06-23-2012 02:29 AM
    Tdm, It's a bit stuffy in here. I'd suggest differen't threads for each ROM. One for the OS, LS, OV, VS.
    06-23-2012 03:46 AM
    Tdm, It's a bit stuffy in here. I'd suggest differen't threads for each ROM. One for the OS, LS, OV, VS.
    I agree
    06-23-2012 03:50 AM
    I think TDM is going to do that once the ROMs have the right of being called Beta.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk 2
    06-23-2012 04:11 AM
    @HurrrDurrDURP, you may be barking up the wrong tree. The /proc filesystem doesn't always work like a normal file system. Try entering the iwconfig (lists wireless network interfaces) command as root and see what comes up. On cm9, I get a list of entries; one of the lines in this list reads:
    Code:
    ip6tnl0   no wireless extensions.
    So, on cm9, the ip6 network interface is called ip6tnl0. If there were wireless connections (or if I thought my phone was trying in vain to turn on ip6), I might be able to use ifconfig to do something like the following to disable it (make sure you're running as root!):

Code:
    su -
    ifconfig ip6tnl0 down
    06-23-2012 05:27 AM
    On AOKPb1p1 I can confirm that Power amp Pro(I'm sure trial will work as well) is the only working player that I have tested so far.
    06-23-2012 06:56 AM