07-05-2012 12:33 AM
8,044 ... 299300301302303 ...
tools
    Cant wait for AOKP to work on my optimus s! Loving every minute of cm9 either way!
    06-27-2012 12:11 AM
    Here's a taste of the themes I was talking about:
    This is a dirty rough build but just a hint of what's to come for my cm9 themes now that I figure out the missing code and files for the bars and drop.

inceyet, Badboytoast and Ryuk6666 like this.
    06-27-2012 12:13 AM
    Oh :facepalm: :banghead:
    Yea, I was talking about just the Q itself.
    I unpacked everything. I took a look just out of curiosity to see how many frames the cm boot animation was I was surprised at how long it was.
    I got 10 frames made, looks OK. Its just taking longer since I've never built anything before to figure out.
    The boot.img has to be done within Linux as far as I can tell since windows breaks it, so I broke down an installed a vm.
    But my next issue is how it runs. I've read conflicting articles about it. One states its within the ramdisk called initlogo.rle and its a static image?
    I've found programs that will create a flashable single image, but I'm not sure how to assign multiple images to it as it doesn't run like a bootanimation does. Any pointers?

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums
    06-27-2012 12:18 AM
    Yea, I was talking about just the Q itself.
    I unpacked everything. I took a look just out of curiosity to see how many frames the cm boot animation was I was surprised at how long it was.
    I got 10 frames made, looks OK. Its just taking longer since I've never built anything before to figure out.
    The boot.img has to be done within Linux as far as I can tell since windows breaks it, so I broke down an installed a vm.
    But my next issue is how it runs. I've read conflicting articles about it. One states its within the ramdisk called initlogo.rle and its a static image?