ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ilovefarts

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
Re: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus CM9 (ICS)

really, AOKP is the one to know. it's the egg mcmuffin of all ROMS. the only issue is that the phone force closes, so after a little work is done, this will be the ROM you want.

So I hope no one notices me asking this question, but what is AOKP? I'm not up to date on some of this talk.

On a side note, I keep flashing back and forth between the quatrimus rom and the BACKside rom. I think I can live without a fully functional MMS, but then it leads me back to BACKside. Both roms are top notch and wish I could contribute in some way to the development of the quatrimus rom, but I have little development experience. Hugs for all of you!

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site

Status update:

Finally got CM9 to build again after syncing to their current code. But it is having problems starting up. Need to investigate and fix this before releasing the next alpha, obviously.

Got most of the ICS kernel changes in finally. That was a huge project. Now I'm on to resolving the merge issues and compile issues. When that is done, I'll get to find out if it even boots and runs. If it doesn't that will be a big challenge because I rely on a functional kernel and ADB to do most of my debugging. I don't know of an easy way to get a console on the phone (if anyone knows please tell me).

Still poking at AOKP. Not making much progress with the SIGBUS at startup though.

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site

Oh, and an amusing note .. I noticed earlier this week that I've pulled the battery on my phone enough times that the label/wrapper is starting to come loose at that indent spot where you pull it out. Does that earn me some sort of developer badge of honor? :p

Reactions: Dave Begue

tvall

Nov 27, 2011
Visit site