ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

YoshinJaa

Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
I was thinking about switching from aokp to cm9. If I flashed ICS Reloaded would that pretty much make it on par with aokp or would I be missing quite a few core features? Also, in general, is cm9 better than aokp for those that have tested both? Thanks

rebel69ization

Jan 23, 2012
Visit site
Took my ov running aokp off charge at 4:45 am and as of 7:12 pm the batt level is at 66% with moderate use. WOW

sent from my device using XPB ICS Tapatalk 2

phonecharger

Apr 12, 2012
Visit site
cm9 works perfect for me. havent had a single reboot unlike aokp and aosp, and nothing has force closed or anything. AMAZING rom, thank you so much for all your work TDM! extremely grateful for all you have done!

Reactions: tdm

Gibson SG

Nov 15, 2011
Visit site
Yeah, I guess I'm still a newb at some of this. This was the first time I've switched to a new rom. I cleared everything and reinstalled and the damn thing is just flying now. I like ICS.

Nate456

Dec 15, 2011
Visit site
I have been here before this ICS thread and the other one, the CM9 ROM have progressed so much that I'm starting to think TDM is being helped by aliens:p, but really it has became one of my top favorite ROMs

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus (not really) using Tapatalk 2

Compeek

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site
Yes, ICS is much bigger than this phone was designed to handle, and so the Dalvik cache can easily fill the cache partition. The best solution is to create an sd-ext partition on your sdcard. There are plenty of resources to read on how to create an sd-ext partition, just search in the forums.

Quattrimus will automagically use the sd-ext partition for the Dalvik cache. You will need to manually delete the dex files from the cache partition, though.