ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

KeviiinS

Jan 16, 2012
Visit site
Here's my post explaining why that error seems to be happening (summary: Dalvik cache fills up the somewhat small /cache partition, so there's not enough room for more apps' Dalvik-cache files). As for the Play Store force closes, I think that's just general instability in the ROM right now.

Aside from just uninstalling some apps (which is not really a solution to the problem), you can set up an sd-ext partition on your SD card, and Quattrimus will automatically generate the Dalvik-cache files there (it leaves the old ones behind, so you have to manually delete those). I'm no expert on the subject, but here's my post explaining exactly how I did it.

Thanks!! And I remember seeing a post that said I can fix the Play Store FC by changing something in the build.prop
I couldn't find the post ':/

Ryuk6666

Dec 11, 2011
Visit site
Thanks!! And I remember seeing a post that said I can fix the Play Store FC by changing something in the build.prop
I couldn't find the post ':/

Yeah, I believe you have to change VM670 to LG-VM670. not sure, look to make sure. Just in case

Sent from my Cybertronian QuattrOV using Tapatalk 2000 (Now With Teleka-Typing!!!!)

jr0sier

May 9, 2012
Visit site
I just can't seem to do anything with this. I can't re-root it without my phone getting more and more messed up then it already is.. sucks to see such a new phone goto waste.

firecrotch666

Aug 12, 2011
Visit site
I just can't seem to do anything with this. I can't re-root it without my phone getting more and more messed up then it already is.. sucks to see such a new phone goto waste.

I've been seeing your comments for quite a while...
Take a look at the OP, TDM (and every other dev everywhere) CLEARLY states "I am not responsible for any thing wrong that goes with your phone".