Not open for further replies.

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site
Hate to sound like a total noob but....

What exactly are LMK settings?
:D

Sent from my VM670 using Android Central Forums

LMK = Low Memory Killer. But really, that's not the entire truth. The settings I'm talking about also include Android memory management settings, such as the memory given to foreground and background apps, and such.

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site
Oh, and would anyone mind if vim and nano were removed from CM9? I'm guessing not many folks use these...

inmenzo27

Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
Screenshot_2012-05-23-03-16-43-1.png
Screenshot_2012-05-23-02-59-56.png

Last edited:

anon(235100)

Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Perhaps you should back up your sd card onto your computer, and then format your sd card. then put clockworkmod file back on and try installing again? Anyone else think that's a good idea? I'm not sure, I'm not the smartest person on here.

Thank you for the suggestion. I don't think it would affect my outcome though. I may try one of the optimus s variants next or just stay on gingerbread. If I ever get motivated I'll try logcatting again to get something for the developer

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
Thank you for the suggestion. I don't think it would affect my outcome though. I may try one of the optimus s variants next or just stay on gingerbread. If I ever get motivated I'll try logcatting again to get something for the developer

I was also thinking do you have an sd-ext partition setup? Quatrimus uses it by default and I could see troubles if you try running it without one.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2

mcclain71

Apr 9, 2011
Visit site