ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

fluffioso

Sep 1, 2011
Visit site
ok listen i need help which one is the best build or best for a person that want to try it this new ics build im new at this and have sumwhat what knowledge to do this i just need to know what build is best for a novice like me.

drewwalton19216801

Dec 27, 2010
Visit site
True, but I prefer to do it manually because if my phone gets messed up its me who did it :p not an app. :)

G-T-R & Quattrimus CM9 Nuff' said.
(Also, sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2.)

Best response ever. I 100% agree though sometimes I take the easy route because I'm feeling lazy, and because I'm pretty confident in my ability to recover if amything screwy happens.

Back on topic, it's awesome that tdm is doung this. I'll definitely be flashing both CM9 amd AOKP today and give 'em a good test.

brotherswing

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
ok listen i need help which one is the best build or best for a person that want to try it this new ics build im new at this and have sumwhat what knowledge to do this i just need to know what build is best for a novice like me.
AOSP is the least complex of the three. CM9 has more to it, and AOKP is basically CM9 on steroids.

dja041687

Jul 28, 2011
Visit site
@TDM Accessing any type of ringtone settings locks the phone up. It's not just the alarm clock settings. Aokp.bp1
And I am having the same issue with playstore not downloading apps. Dang just found out camera isn't working either.

Last edited:

eletendre84

#sarcasm
Jul 15, 2011
Visit site
Just flashed AOKP and all I can say is WOW i cannot WAIT until this is stable.

Havent really kept up with this thread, just flashed over from CAI cm9 (LS670)

First boot took a LONG time. and honestly, i cannot STAND the boot animation, plus its not scaled correctly to our screens. I assume thats just because it was never supposed to RUN on our phones.