ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

benslgdroid

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site
Here's a taste of the themes I was talking about:
This is a dirty rough build but just a hint of what's to come for my cm9 themes now that I figure out the missing code and files for the bars and drop.

6399f636-9619-ebe6.jpg

cbucz24

Apr 28, 2012
Visit site
Oh :facepalm: :banghead:

Yea, I was talking about just the Q itself.
I unpacked everything. I took a look just out of curiosity to see how many frames the cm boot animation was I was surprised at how long it was.
I got 10 frames made, looks OK. Its just taking longer since I've never built anything before to figure out.
The boot.img has to be done within Linux as far as I can tell since windows breaks it, so I broke down an installed a vm.
But my next issue is how it runs. I've read conflicting articles about it. One states its within the ramdisk called initlogo.rle and its a static image?
I've found programs that will create a flashable single image, but I'm not sure how to assign multiple images to it as it doesn't run like a bootanimation does. Any pointers?

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site
Yea, I was talking about just the Q itself.
I unpacked everything. I took a look just out of curiosity to see how many frames the cm boot animation was I was surprised at how long it was.
I got 10 frames made, looks OK. Its just taking longer since I've never built anything before to figure out.
The boot.img has to be done within Linux as far as I can tell since windows breaks it, so I broke down an installed a vm.
But my next issue is how it runs. I've read conflicting articles about it. One states its within the ramdisk called initlogo.rle and its a static image?
I've found programs that will create a flashable single image, but I'm not sure how to assign multiple images to it as it doesn't run like a bootanimation does. Any pointers?