ARCHIVED: [ROM][ALPHA] quattrimus ICS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zhara

Queendroid
Apr 4, 2012
Visit site
As far as i know I'm not using a different kernel. I've never tried flashing a different kernel before. I bought a new memory card a few weeks ago and decided to do a fresh install of beta 3 whenever it was posted. In About phone, it says:

Kernel Version
2.6.35.7-tdm-gk-hkicscam-0.1+
tommy@icsbox #1
Tue Jun 19 15:22:19 CDT 2012

Ok, just asking bc we've seen that happen when using Hydrokernel on the V. I'm not sure what's causing it then, I'm sorry.

benslgdroid

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site
I'm sure this has been posted before but I couldn't find a similar post using Search this Thread. I was using Google Goggles and after a while my phone went to lock screen while in photo taking mode. I turned back on the screen and all the colors were really strange, like colorful TV static. Even after unlocking and returning to photo taking mode, the screen colors were still weird. Only after returning to the Android home screen did the colors go away. I tried taking a screen shot while the screen was messed up but in the screen shot everything appears normal, so I had to use my regular camera to take a picture of the screen.

A screen shot isn't really a shot of the screen it's a representation of what the system is outputting so if the issue is in the screens hardware when you take a screen shot it will show normal. So it is likely a hardware issue. Either going out or a driver hiccup which also wouldn't show in a screen shot. Try too reboot. If that doesn't work you might want to try a full wipe and flash.

vm_760

Jul 2, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for the help earlier. Installed the rom and still in amazement. Can't wait to see it fully functional.

Main reason I run custom roms is for the tethering ability. Hope its on the "to do" list. Lol

clodfelterac

Samurai Dev
Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
thanks for the tips guys... i use gimp..