ARCHIVED: [ROM][WIP][ALPHA] aospCMod | AOSP 2.3.4/CM7 (GB)

Status
Not open for further replies.

482123#AC

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
I'm a total noob. I flashed this ROM following instructions in the Wiki. It worked and the new ROM was working great the first boot, but now I'm stuck at the Android boot screen after the 2nd boot. Any help?

Edit: Nevermind, I think I figured it out. I pulled the battery and booted into recovery. I then did a factory reset and that seems to have fixed it.

Last edited:

shakefu

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
Stock Gingerbread Launcher?

In the interest of not messing up a sweet ROM install, how do I get the regular gingerbread launcher back - Zeam is fast but I prefer the stock 2.3.3 launcher... I see some gingerbread launchers in the market but they say they are for 2.2 so I didn't venture down that route....

Oh, and awesome job on the ROM - only CM7 so far that I have stuck with on either the optimus S or V. Top notch.

dEris

Jul 13, 2010
Visit site
I would be the first on to say it's impossible to get more than 24 hours on a single charge on this rom, but I have achieved it. I'm going 12th hours with 76% with moderate to heavy use. My secret? Use Tasker to disable 3G once screen is off and to turn it back on when screen is unlocked. I don't have it set to turn on when screen turns on because sometimes I turn my screen on to check the time. So that would be pointless. Try it guys.

[ Sent from an LG Optimus V ]

ashton4life

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
I would be the first on to say it's impossible to get more than 24 hours on a single charge on this rom, but I have achieved it. I'm going 12th hours with 76% with moderate to heavy use. My secret? Use Tasker to disable 3G once screen is off and to turn it back on when screen is unlocked. I don't have it set to turn on when screen turns on because sometimes I turn my screen on to check the time. So that would be pointless. Try it guys.

[ Sent from an LG Optimus V ]