[AIO] ROMTools v2.3.1 (ex-recoveryflasher) Tons of new features!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mmmark111

Jan 27, 2011
Visit site
Not sure but should I backup before doing this? Not sure if I even can backup before this. Anyways what are the safety issues here? Also will flashing this recovery force me to do a factory reset? Truthfully I don't know yet if I want a custom rom as I have many accounts already linked to my phone that would be difficult to recover again as I am not very good with passwords. Though looking at how easy this is I am thinking about it as I would be spending very little time in actually flashing the new rom and recovery.

~Thank you and sorry for being a noob :p
MacManChomp

You can't really make a backup until you flash a recovery. The recovery does not modify your personal files and settings unless you tell it to.

jroofad

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
my phone is stock. non-rooted.

can i just download this and it will work??

I don't have to get android sdk and all the other stuff??

Also does this do backups too or do i have to get something else??

mmmark111

Jan 27, 2011
Visit site
my phone is stock. non-rooted.

can i just download this and it will work??

I don't have to get android sdk and all the other stuff??

Also does this do backups too or do i have to get something else??

You do not need the SDK. This comes with everything you need. Once installed you will be able to make a backup.

jroofad

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
thanks for the quick reply.. how do i do a backup with this awesome proggie??! Is it the push rom to sd option??

also since my phone is not rooted do i give it r/w access using your options prior to uploading any roms??

sorry ima noob..

mmmark111

Jan 27, 2011
Visit site
btw does this prog make my phone rooted??

This program installs the software necessary to make a backup. It's the screen that loads with the blue font on your phone.