ARCHIVED: [ROM+Kernel] ~*~ Bumblebee 2.4 ~*~ (6/25/2011)

Status
Not open for further replies.

israelsalinas14

Jun 17, 2011
Visit site
Ok forgive my ignorance here, but....

This new update posted on 6/25, is it a new kernel I need to install?
Or is it just the BB source code that was needed to be posted?

Once again I apologize, I'm very new to androids and mods.
Trying to catch on though.

Thanks in advance.

PS. Thanks for all your hard work Obijohn

Its the source code

pbailey212

Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Ok forgive my ignorance here, but....

This new update posted on 6/25, is it a new kernel I need to install?
Or is it just the BB source code that was needed to be posted?

Once again I apologize, I'm very new to androids and mods.
Trying to catch on though.

Thanks in advance.

PS. Thanks for all your hard work Obijohn

Its just the source, its cool, everyone was a noob at one point, just read a few pages back and most of the time your answer is already there

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
Re: [ROM+Kernel] ~*~ Bumblebee 2.4 ~*~ (6/11/2011)

And all my mods to the ROM are transparent in the ROM zip itself (including the TWS bugfix, which is done as a decompile/edit/recompile of some jars -- and I have provided all that info to LeslieAnn so she could include it in her ROM, and I'll be happy to provide it to anyone else who asks, but I didn't use source code to do it so the GPL doesn't apply here).

Which is a good point.

If you ask one of us how to do something, we will try and tell you, though sometimes we may just say it's probably more in depth than you want to bother with, but even then, if you want it, we will tell you. That isn't to say there isn't a competitive spirit, but we will help each other at the drop of a hat.

Thank you for your help, Obijohn. :D

MarkD426

May 12, 2011
Visit site
Is anyone else having update problems for SuperUser with BB? It attempts then fails.