ARCHIVED: [ROM+Kernel] ~*~ Bumblebee 2.4 ~*~ (6/25/2011)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 19, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys. I have a small problem. Flashed latest BB rom &everything works except the accelerometer. The screen no longer rotates into landscape. The appropriate box is checked in setting, but it still doesn't rotate.
Sorry if this seems like a noob problem, but I am a noob. Any suggestions?
Thanks
try reflashing the rom after formatting cache, data, boot, and system in recovery.

Feb 19, 2011
Visit site
maybe.
it'd be nice if someone recompiled obijohn's and picasticks' kernels with the config change for the new screens so the intended kernel versions could be used with roms.
if I had the time... my woman says I spend too much on the computer anyway, and should make some money somehow instead :-$

davidh44

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
With BB 2.4 and the stock Android web browser, I can't do Google searches. I see the Google tabs on top but the rest of the page is blank. Skyfire browser works fine.

Is this happening to anyone else? I wonder if it has to do with the built-in ad-blocking list included in BB ROM. It used to work fine, but it appears Google changed their search page.

sharpe351

Jun 23, 2011
Visit site
Squid, glad to see you over here from back in the cdma gurus days.... anyway, quick question. Does this ROM support wifi tether like the IHO and Harmonia ROMs? I'd like to have it for my tablet. I'm on IHO, but having issues with it currently.

sent from my Calkulin+Clemsyn 7 Gtablet with Clemsyn Kernal using Tapatalk

davidh44

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
try flashing this zip in recovery:
hosts flashable zip
even though it says signed, you'll probably have to turn off signature verification in recovery to get it to install.
it's a more up-to-date adblocking hosts file.
alternatively, you can use the stock hosts file, put it in /system/etc with a root explorer or adb.
Thanks, I'll give that a try and see if it solves the issue.