09-22-2015 01:20 PM
6,009 ... 118119120121122 ...
tools
    I work in the landscape construction field. Everyone has different carriers. My MMS has had issues since aospCM7. I work with many dudes that have UN-smart phones. I need to be able to send /receive pics to check jobs and troubleshoot problems as well as document issues. Half of them do not even have e-mail. Three years ago driving to sites and taking pics was the standard. I have just dealt with the issues. NOW.... I am going to test all my different crew members and crew leaders carriers, phones, etc. And document what works and what does not. I am prob in a position to check alot of variables.Not that it will solve anything BUT, now that it is cold here in bumfuk PA I have time to play
    11-23-2011 07:59 AM
    The incoming text vibrate notification doesn't work..
    It still vibrates for phone calls, but not texts..
    (for the 11222011 update, not sure if it did this on other ones, im new to CM7)
    11-23-2011 10:32 AM
    The incoming text vibrate notification doesn't work..
    It still vibrates for phone calls, but not texts..
    (for the 11222011 update, not sure if it did this on other ones, im new to CM7)
    Make sure you check the settings in SMS mine was set to never vibrate, just set it and tested it now and it works fine
    charkswitlazers likes this.
    11-23-2011 11:24 AM
    A note about ICS- I have played with it extensively on the emulator, and to be honest, I don't like it on a phone. It's great on a tablet, but it's not much more than themed gingerbread on a phone imho. Of course, there's lots more under the hood, but from a usability standpoint, I don't see a huge improvement for phones at this point.
    I agree, ICS looks pretty fugly in the emulator.
    I'm just after trying the latest and greatest right now, so I can decide whether to move on up or stick with GB.
    I know that I couldn't revert to froyo from GB just because of one single feature, the text selector.