09-22-2015 01:20 PM
6,009 ... 164165166167168 ...
tools
    Redownloaded again. Md5 matches. Full wipe this time. I wiped everything possible atleast twice. On a fresh install I still have com.android.phone force closing
    01-29-2012 12:00 AM
    I'm a bit confused. I paired a BT keyboard with BACKside last Sep. No idea what Jerry's kernel was for that build (9/15/2011). And I haven't used the keyboard since then. But I'm really surprised support for it wasn't already there.
    I have never tried before. I am sure Bob will chime in at some point.
    01-29-2012 07:53 AM
    I'm a bit confused. I paired a BT keyboard with BACKside last Sep. No idea what Jerry's kernel was for that build (9/15/2011). And I haven't used the keyboard since then. But I'm really surprised support for it wasn't already there.
    I have never tried before. I am sure Bob will chime in at some point.
    A user on a different forum was having issue with his BT keyboard not working correctly.
    I looked at the kernel and saw that it wasn't enabled. It may have been enabled at one point and somehow was disabled anyway...we are back in business
    mrg666 likes this.
    01-29-2012 08:05 AM
    Yeah, my error was different, did not say anything at all about the carrier.

Which Bing app? There are several different ones in the market and only one by Microsoft (it is a chinese app though.) I'd love to be able to confirm the issue is different by downloading the app.
    --bornagainpenguin
    https://market.android.com/details?i...microsoft.bing

If you search via our phone it will not show up. Still. But it shows we can install it via the browser interface.

Bob addressed it but I want to add this. I was having big problems getting my phone to pair to my Pioneer H/U in my vehicle. Other people werent having issues with BT connectivity, after Bob did this change I havent had any trouble. I think some BT devices are not HID and others are.
    01-29-2012 10:35 AM