Favorite ROMs

0911tyler

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site
I'm fairly new to the world of ROMs- I only rooted my phone 4 days ago. I've been running a version of CM7 that was adapted for the Optimus V, but I'd like to see if there's anything more interesting. So, what is everyone's favorite rom, and why should i try it?

Thanks in advance.

watskyhotsky

May 26, 2011
Visit site
the IHO roms are about the best roms for the OV. if your running one of them, thats about it.

you missed the development heyday about 5 or 6 months ago when crazy new features were being added every other day. now, the OV just has some nice stable roms, of both Froyo and GB (cm7)

Just be glad you got a nice stable phone running a recent OS. I doubt a "GOOD" port of ICS will be available any time soon.

any ports that DO happen for the OV are not going to be full featured, due to ICS having higher hardware requirements, and most of the new features require hardware the OV doesnt even have.

Reactions: 0911tyler

joshgee

Mar 31, 2011
Visit site
the IHO roms are about the best roms for the OV. if your running one of them, thats about it.

you missed the development heyday about 5 or 6 months ago when crazy new features were being added every other day. now, the OV just has some nice stable roms, of both Froyo and GB (cm7)

Just be glad you got a nice stable phone running a recent OS. I doubt a "GOOD" port of ICS will be available any time soon.

any ports that DO happen for the OV are not going to be full featured, due to ICS having higher hardware requirements, and most of the new features require hardware the OV doesnt even have.

I'm gonna go ahead and second this.

Sent from the Hubble Space Telescope.

notown

SAMLOKA
Jun 2, 2011
Visit site
IHO is my fav.

ive been here since before the v had a stable gingerbread rom. So the process has been great seeing it grow like it has. new people might not appreciate what gingerbread has over the stock froyos since its very easy to start with IHOs .

mustafu