rom manager

colossus3874

Feb 6, 2012
Visit site
I am pretty new to this and had seen not to use rom manager. I currently do because it's simple. I have Clockwork so if somebody could tell me exactly what to wipe from recovery I would gladly stop using rom manager

EarthnFire78

YAY!!! ME :)
Jan 1, 2012
Visit site
Say away from ROM Manager, it is not fully compatible with the V; and that link posted by dwappo works. ROM Manager's recovery is a false flash anyways.

colossus3874

Feb 6, 2012
Visit site
i appreciate the help. I actually already have Clockwork recovery installed. Just want to make sure what to wipe before flashing a rom. Which cashe and such?

Discovered

Nov 15, 2011
Visit site
It is so obvious that new users do not even try to read the forum before they even flash there phone... How is it that people are still trying Rom Manager?

colossus3874

Feb 6, 2012
Visit site
Well sorry to say that people like you are why people say bad things about forums. I plainly said that I am trying not to use rom manager and clearly asked for help so as to not break my phone. If all you have time to do is pick on people or critisize them, then move along. You were new once too

Reactions: CuriousNoob

EarthnFire78

YAY!!! ME :)
Jan 1, 2012
Visit site
It is so obvious that new users do not even try to read the forum before they even flash there phone... How is it that people are still trying Rom Manager?

It you are using the recovery that ROM Manager flashes to the phone, then you are going to have problems. Flash a different one and uninstall ROM Manager.

kcls

May 5, 2011
Visit site
Well sorry to say that people like you are why people say bad things about forums. I plainly said that I am trying not to use rom manager and clearly asked for help so as to not break my phone. If all you have time to do is pick on people or critisize them, then move along. You were new once too