CM9 for optimus v?

DaKr0n1x

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
I'm new at this stuff. I have the icsw that came out on 4/20 and.I really like it but its just not there in terms of customization for me. I've seen cm9 is better for this and not to mention I'd like to try out something gingerbread. Can someone help me out with a link ir some advice?

curtis1973

King Of Pants
Aug 7, 2011
Visit site
I'm new at this stuff. I have the icsw that came out on 4/20 and.I really like it but its just not there in terms of customization for me. I've seen cm9 is better for this and not to mention I'd like to try out something gingerbread. Can someone help me out with a link ir some advice?

Try out tdm's ics alpha,it seems to work well for most here im having issues with it that i think are unrelated to the rom. as for a great gingerbread rom,there are two that come to mind for me,iho backside and harmonia 2.x. you'll like both.

c587

Apr 24, 2012
Visit site
I enjoy using cm7 rom... I tried the iho but it had a few bugs then I went to cm7 and they released a final version that has not given me any problems... only thing is that my voice button does not work for anything...

anthonycr

Themer. You've seen them
Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
I enjoy using cm7 rom... I tried the iho but it had a few bugs then I went to cm7 and they released a final version that has not given me any problems... only thing is that my voice button does not work for anything...

IHO = cm7

Also... (to the others) don't advise Rom flashing noobs to flash an alpha ics rom. That is a terrible idea. People new to rom need to start with something that actually works.

Original Poster, take the advice of c587 and use an iho rom like harmonia 2, backside, mirage, etc etc. Quite frankly, the ics roms (while fun) will be too much of a hassle to use, since basic functions such as mms, wifi, 3G, and the camera either don't completely work, or need an extra hack to work correctly.

Reactions: jimlikesmayo

curtis1973