[ROM][BETA] Quattrimus ICS

sammyz

Dec 15, 2011
Visit site
Difference between current kernel and ICS kernel would be what exactly??? Yea noobish question coming from me...

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

Reactions: topdawg661

thekraven

Nov 10, 2010
Visit site
Reactions: Badboytoast

A.I.

Jan 13, 2012
Visit site
Hmm ok then I guess. Youtube HQ is my only gripe with deep sleep so I'm on the prowl for anything that would help.

TauSigmaNova

Domo Arigato, Mr Roboto!
Mar 14, 2012
Visit site
Hey TDM, as much as I have NO developing experience at all, I saw Gannon's Porting tutorial and feel up to the challenge to port a ROM to the Optimus V, preferably ICS based. Though I know a GB ROM would be /way/ easier to port, after having ICS, I just can not force myself back to 2.3 at all. Could I use Beta 1 of Quattrimus as a base (with all credit to you for the base, if i succeed?) for my port attempt?

Reactions: Badboytoast

cbucz24

Apr 28, 2012
Visit site
Hey TDM, as much as I have NO developing experience at all, I saw Gannon's Porting tutorial and feel up to the challenge to port a ROM to the Optimus V, preferably ICS based. Though I know a GB ROM would be /way/ easier to port, after having ICS, I just can not force myself back to 2.3 at all. Could I use Beta 1 of Quattrimus as a base (with all credit to you for the base, if i succeed?) for my port attempt?

Lmao, I was just reading that myself.
I'm sure you read all the warnings about arm6 and arm7 how they don't play nice with each other too.
Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

tdm

Apr 11, 2011
Visit site

I really don't like porting, I feel compiling from sources is more proper and safer. But if you want to try, go for it.

cole2kb

Retired Moderator
Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
I really don't like porting, I feel compiling from sources is more proper and safer. But if you want to try, go for it.