New and rooted, have a couple questions/problems.

FullWolfMoon

Sep 23, 2012
Visit site
Hello. I'm completely new to all of this. I didn't think I ever would bother, but I went ahead and dove in and rooted my phone a couple of weeks ago. After spending hours reading up on all of the precautions and how-tos so that I didn't brick it. It went smoothly and I'm thrilled with all the new things I can do with my phone now! It's really exciting. Like having a whole new phone! Thanks to all you wonderful people who worked so hard to make sure people like me don't screw things up too bad when we try this kind of thing, I was able to do it and not brick my phone! So, yay for that!

I'm using Harmonia 2 ROM and love it.

I'm not worried about battery life, since I expected it would run down faster and that's not an issue for me. But I noticed when my battery is down and I plug it in to charge it, it seems to go to 100 % (Or say it is anyway) pretty quickly. Faster than it ever did previously. It just seems like it charges too quickly or something. Am I to trust this is correct or could it not be fully charged, but somehow just saying it is? Is there a way to fix this if it's not fully charged but somehow saying 100 % anyway? I saw in the Recovery mode something about wiping battery, but I didn't touch that as I don't know what it does or doesn't do.

Also, for the past couple of days I've had a lot of dropped calls, and problems sending SMS. When I've tried making calls, the call will drop or end immediately or shortly after I've placed the call. Not every time though. I think people have been having trouble getting through to me as well.